Webinar on Thursday 17 March 2016: Off-grid solar market trends – insights from new report by Bloomberg New Energy Finance and Lighting Global in cooperation with GOGLA

Webinar on Thursday 17 March 2016: Off-grid solar market trends – insights from new report by Bloomberg New Energy Finance and Lighting Global in cooperation with GOGLA .

DATE: Thursday, 17 March 2016

TIME:
12:00 – 13:00 EST
16:00 – 17:00 GMT
17:00 – 18:00 CET

TO REGISTER, CLICK HERE

The 1.2 billion people living without access to the power grid spend about $27 billion annually on lighting and mobile-phone charging with kerosene, candles, battery torches or other fossil-fuel powered stopgap technologies. Solar-powered portable lights and home kits offer a better service at lower cost and are presenting a $3.1 billion opportunity.

What’s driving the 15-fold increase in investments into the sector?
Where are the big markets? And who stands to win from the expected 34% annual growth rate?

The webinar will explore the main findings from the “Off-grid Solar Market Trends 2016” report published by Bloomberg New Energy Finance and Lighting Global, in cooperation with the Global Off-Grid Lighting Association and the webinar will be presented by Itamar Orlandi, Head of Applied Research and Nico Tyabji, Associate – Solar Insight, both from Bloomberg New Energy Finance.

pic